Stefani Lucarelli and Matt Larson – May 2017

Stefani Lucarelli and Matt Larson win Biochemistry Department Undergraduate Summer Research Awards. Congratulations Stefani and Matt!

Andy DeLaitsch – April 2017

Andy DeLaitsch wins the top prize in the “DNA, RNA, chromosomes and gene regulation” category at ASBMB 2017. Congratulations Andy!

Yuichiro Nomura – June 2016

Yuichiro Nomura joins the lab as a new postdoc and Nimu Sidhu (graduate student) joins the lab. Welcome Yuichiro and Nimu!

Andy DeLaitsch – May 2016

Andy DeLaitsch wins a Hilldale Undergraduate Research Fellowship. Congratulations Andy!

Allison Didychuk – April 2016

Allison Didychuk wins the Louis and Elsa Thomsen Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship. Congratulations Allison!

Check out our latest paper – January 2016

“Structural requirements for protein-catalyzed annealing of U4 and U6 RNAs during di-snRNP assembly” in Nucleic Acids Research!

NSMB Paper – Eric Montemayor et al. – May 2014

Check out our latest paper, “Core structure of the U6 small nuclear ribonucleoprotein at 1.7 angstrom resolution”.
Here is a graphic of the amazing structure:

Structure prp24

Boyer Award – Eric Montemayor – January 2014

Eric Montemayor wins the University of Wisconsin-Madison Biochemistry Department Boyer Award for Outstanding Postdoctoral Studies in Biochemistry.

Rotation Student – Megan Dowdle – September 2013

The lab welcomes Megan Dowdle, 1st year IPiB student, to the lab for her first rotation. Megan graduated from the University of Missouri in 2013 with a B.S. in Biochemistry.

Graduation – Katie Mouzakis – June 2013

Katie Mouzakis has passed her thesis defense. We are pleased to have her stay as a post-doc before starting as an Assistant Professor in Chemistry at Fort Lewis College in August.